



Present:

Councillors Pickering (Chair), Frost (Vice-Chair), Allen, Gillbe, McLean, O'Regan, P Thompson and Watts

1. Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Pickering be appointed Chair of the Employment Committee for the municipal year 2023-24.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Liberal Democrat (0)

RESOLVED that Councillor Gillbe be appointed Vice-Chair of the Employment Committee for the municipal year 2023-24.

3. Appointment of Sub Committee and Advisory Groups

RESOLVED that the following sub-committees and advisory group to the Employment Committee are established for the 2023-2024 municipal year:

Education Employment Sub Committee of Employment Committee (7 Councillors)	
Labour (4) Gillbe – Vice-chair-elect O'Regan Pickering – Chair-elect Watts	Conservative (2) Allen McLean
Liberal Democrat (1) P Thompson	
Non-voting Members of the Teachers Associations: David Allais (UNISON) Vacancy (NASUWT) Paul Tatum (NEU) David McMullan (GMB)	
Substitute Members Labour (1) Frost	Conservative (3) Barnard

Mossom

Robertson

Councillor Appeals Panel - Sub Committee of Employment Committee (5 Councillors)

Five councillors drawn from the Employment Committee in the first instance as follows:

- At least one Executive Member and one opposition Member
- Three other Members
- Up to three substitutes per political group(s)

Members must not have had any previous involvement in the matter being considered.

Chief Executive to agree the appointments in accordance with the wishes of the political group(s)

Local Joint Committee

Consultative Committee of Employment Committee

(4 Councillors)

Labour (2) Conservative (1)

Gillbe Allen

Pickering

Liberal Democrat (1)

P Thompson

Staff side representatives

David Allais (Unison)
Pat Kenny (Unison)
David McMullen (GMB)

Substitute Members

Labour Conservative (1)

O'Regan McLean

Liberal Democrat (0)

CHAIRMAN